And on the Eleventh Day…..

A woodland spring.  Ieuan - who was born here & has farmed here all his life - will not drink any other water: this is the purest, freshest you'll ever taste...

A woodland spring. Ieuan - who was born here & has farmed here all his life - will not drink any other water: this is the purest, freshest you'll ever taste...

I saw that the drive was clear of snow, clear of ice:

and it was good – bloody good.  Yea verily.

It’s the tenth day since the snows came & froze my movements, here on the ffarm; but finally, finally, I can spread my wings & fly…..well, maybe not quite; but at least I can scramble up into my sturdy silver truck, bump up the lane & “gerroff moi faaarm…” back to reality, for a few hours – phew. 

Unfortunately the first port of call is the weekly Welsh lesson – whilst always a pleasure, inevitably a chore: as we’re tackling past & future tenses & what with all the mutations it really is a brain-taxing challenge.  I’ve a fair few languages under my belt; but this is by far the hardest I’ve tackled to date.  And as I’ve only been communicating ‘caprine’ for the past couple of weeks….wish me luck!

But regardless, it’s nice to be out & about, at last; not least, for a restock of essential provisions.  Is civilisation still out there, I wonder….?

Regardless, after all that snow, slush & ice ….the green, green grass of home has never been more welcome.

About LittleFfarm Dairy

The LittleFfarm Dairy Team: Jo - Goat farmer & Gelatiere Artigianale, plus General Dogsbody; Tony - Airline Pilot & part-time Herd Manager, Product Taster, Accounts Secretary, Handyman etc!
This entry was posted in Diary, Environment, February 2009, Life, Locality, Nature, Smallholding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

