Covering the Options

….He’s so gorgeous I thought he deserved his own front page….!  😉

And now, on the question of names: 

Grateful if you can help us….!

About LittleFfarm Dairy

The LittleFfarm Dairy Team: Jo - Goat farmer & Gelatiere Artigianale, plus General Dogsbody; Tony - Airline Pilot & part-time Herd Manager, Product Taster, Accounts Secretary, Handyman etc!
This entry was posted in Animals. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Covering the Options

  1. Pingback: A new source of income? « Bring me Sunshine

  2. You know, you should send that in to some farm dog magazine! He is SO cute I can hardly stand it.

  3. PS. Kai (which I’m presuming sounds the same as Cai) means ‘food’ in Maori.

  4. Ah, I think what looks to be an ‘i’ is actually an ‘l’. Cal eh.

  5. LittleFfarm Dairy says:

    Hiya Kristeva –

    no, you were right the first time – it is Cai with an ‘i’. It’s similar to other Welsh names i.e. Dai, Iau (also pronounced as an ‘I’). Well I suppose that ‘food’ id certainly what this little chap is interested as he does have a healthy appetite!

    He’s such a little character – only been with us for a wek but already understands he’s not allowed in the kitchen, & comprehends the command ‘Stay’ when we’re going into the house (so he enters after us & therefore doesn’t think he is ‘top dog’. And he obeys several other commands – soaking up information like a little canine sponge! What a personality.

    I know what you mean about a Farm Dog magazine though, especially as he’s such a ‘model’ pupil! Meanwhile how is the lovely Tui – keeping the cougars & bears at bay, I trust?

  6. These days I’m calling her ‘Tracker Tui’ as she helped me track a fox that I shot yesterday. See, A time to kill (http://howlingduckranch.wordpress.com/2008/10/20/a-time-to-kill/) for the story.

    That is what I liked so much about my ‘little old gal’ Tatra, she was so quick to learn everything. Tui is following along in her pawprints. I think it is the border collie in them that makes them so smart (not to mention where they get their good looks!).

  7. FYI: Planting Milkwood doesn’t work anymore.

  8. paula says:

    He looks everything a baby collie should – bright, intelligent, alert and totally loveable.

    Name wise…well I love Brynn, but also the meaning of Cai, Dai and Iau (though not sure how to pronounce that one).

    I just wanted to say Jo, how wonderfully and poignantly you celebrate your sister’s life.

  9. casalba says:

    I voted for Brynn – it’s just perfect for him.

  10. casalba says:

    I loved the comment you left on my site and am enjoying your site.

    I have just tagged you. Visit my site for details, but don’t feel obliged.

    Now, what is that little chap’s name going to be?

Leave a Reply

