The Big Four-Oh….ouch!

Today is a Very Special Day:

my bestest friend Michelle’s fortieth birthday. 

She’s the youngest of us ‘Fab Four’ – me, Tony & her husband Neil – to go through this ‘life-begins-at’ initiation; although I gather she enjoyed a fantastic weekend being pampered, wined & dined in the beautiful city of Bath, to ease her gently into this traumatic experience (lucky thing).  

On my fortieth back in December, I too received a healthy transformation: the Milkforce, annoyed I’d dared to indulge in an extra half-hour in bed, gave my hair a trim whilst a stinging sleet makeover gave my face an effervescent glow. Tony meanwhile, was suffering the ‘high life’ on my behalf, in a Damascus hotel – life swap, anyone…?!

Regardless – Shelley deserves the finest birthday: apart from being such a wonderful wife & mother; for me, she has been the finest, most selfless & loving friend anyone could wish for.

So I sincerely hope the next 40 years will prove for us both even more enriching, rewarding, fulfilling & fantastic: the finest privilege for me is to count Michelle as such a very special, wonderful & truly loved, Best Friend.   

Michelle (L) & Jo (R) contemplating, Life, the Universe & Everything...including - probably - lunch!

Michelle (L) & Jo (R) contemplating, Life, the Universe & Everything...including - probably - lunch!

Happy Birthday, Mate.

About LittleFfarm Dairy

The LittleFfarm Dairy Team: Jo - Goat farmer & Gelatiere Artigianale, plus General Dogsbody; Tony - Airline Pilot & part-time Herd Manager, Product Taster, Accounts Secretary, Handyman etc!
This entry was posted in Anything Goes, Diary, Life, September 2008. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

