Ploughing On

….& before I conjure up any misrepresented images of a pair of magnificent Shire horses & an honest yokel,

can I just say that on this occasion (much as I wish I wasn’t) I’m talking about paperwork, not (alas) about this ‘green & pleasant’ land of ours. 

I did manage to finish my article for ‘Smallholder’ magazine’s special Welsh/Show edition, delighted I’d achieved the tight deadline; however I then found to my dismay that I couldn’t download the accompanying photos as the computer is playing up again (typical).  Meanwhile I had to hurry through a raftload of crucial design work – for which we have an equally tight deadline…. 

After chatting to a very helpful & obliging gentleman at the Trading Standards Office I ended up having to do an emergency ‘wade-through’ of the Food Standards Agency’s Food Labelling regulations, to ascertain exactly what we can & cannot put on our packaging; & it’s a turgid & often self-contradictory minefield of legislative grenades. 

So I ended up working on it well into the night…..subsequently, sorry folks; not much else to report – other than that I’m now suffering from a stonking great paperwork headache.  And Allspice still hasn’t lambed……

About LittleFfarm Dairy

The LittleFfarm Dairy Team: Jo - Goat farmer & Gelatiere Artigianale, plus General Dogsbody; Tony - Airline Pilot & part-time Herd Manager, Product Taster, Accounts Secretary, Handyman etc!
This entry was posted in April 2008, Business, Dairy, Diary, Life, Local Area, Sheep, Smallholding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

